ChuWi Forum»Forum Chuwi Notebook Discussion Chuwi Lapbook 14.1 Help with CHUWI LapBook Notebook

Follow Us

Help with CHUWI LapBook Notebook

[Copy link]

pikachuvoodoo|Post time:10-31-2017 12:52:43 View:556|Reply:7

https://www.gearbest.com/laptops ... L6tECFa6_7QodDoIBAw

Interested in buying this -
Just wondered if any owners could tell me about the performance?
I want to use it for adobe photoshop/ netflix/ the sims 4 - could it cope?
Is it easy to upgrade ram/ssd?
is intel processor good/ alot worse than i3?
Also im a total novice so please keep it simple!

Thanks!

Use magic Report

emily| Post time 10-24-2017 23:43:00 | Show all posts
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

Toils| Post time 10-30-2017 09:10:48 | Show all posts
Please don't buy this laptop, or anything from Chuwi. If you look at the other threads you will read about all kinds of bugs this laptop has.
Chuwi doesn't even respond or show any sign of help. The reviews you find on the internet are from the 1st revision lapbook 14.1. Performance and battery got worse on the 2nd revision and on the 3rd revision ssd and linux support got removed...

It's funny that emily is posting a reply since a long time.
Hey emily, why not help us instead of trying to sell a half working laptop?

Use magic Report

manonegra222| Post time 10-30-2017 11:10:28 | Show all posts
Toils replied at 10-30-2017 18:10
Please don't buy this laptop, or anything from Chuwi. If you look at the other threads you will read ...

If you have a problem, which I do not doubt, with your computer you should contact service@chuwi.com and discuss it with that department, which is the one that can provide possible solutions.

I understand your frustration for your problem but I do not share with you the advice not to buy Chuwi. I have more than 9 devices and they all work correctly. Chuwi has launched a campaign for the SurBook and the response has been total success.
Your opinion is subjective.
Chuwi Moderator

Use magic Report