ChuWi Forum»Forum General Discussion General Discussion Questions/Doubts about HI10 Plus

Follow Us

Questions/Doubts about HI10 Plus

[Copy link]

fje|Post time:7 day(s) ago View:60|Reply:2

Edited by fje at 12-3-2018 10:18

Hi, I am a newbie here and in the Chuwi world and before I decide to buy HI10 Plus, I would have answers for some questions I was not able to find answers in my search in the forum.
1.- Working in Windows, if I put a TF/SD card of 128Gb, are this new storage treated as an extension of the internal 64Gb, that is, doing a bigger "C: disk" or has it to be treated as a new disk/partition, let say, disk D:?
2.- In the case that it has to be treated as disk D:, will I be able to install windows applications on it as I do today in my laptop defining a "P:" partition and a "P:/Program Files" Directory for installing additional programs?
3.- If I reformat the external storage in two partitions, could I use one for Windows as in my question 2.- and the other one for extension of the Android system?
4.- In the case I use part of the external storage for Android, can I use it for installing Android apps or it is only useable for data files?
5.- Coming back again to Windows. If I make a bootable SD card or a USB pendrive (windows XP, for instance), could I boot the tablet from that USB device, as I can do now in my laptop (the motherboard BIOS allows for it). It can be very useful for running/executing old applications/programs 16bit that are not able to execute in Windows 64bits.
Thanks a lot for your help.
Kind regards.
Javier

Use magic Report

manonegra222| Post time 7 day(s) ago | Show all posts
1. Exactly as on a PC, a new unit will be renamed by Windows with a new letter, and will behave as such, that is, as an external storage.
2. It is a feature of Windows to be able to install app in storage units other than the C disk and therefore you can do it.